03 Jun 2014

2014 CFDA Winners and Looks

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen

The CFDA awards highlights the best of the best in the fashion industry annually. This year, celebrities and the most notable players in the fashion world came out for one of the best dressed events of the year. We’re highlighting our favorite looks below and the winners below that.

Rihanna nearly naked wearing Adam Selman

Lupita Nyong’o, in Suno

Blake Lively in Michael Kors with the designer

Marion Cotillard in Dior

Keri Russell, in Rosie Assoulin

Solange Knowles in custom Calvin Klein Collection w/ the designer

Olivia Wilde. Too much fringe, but the new mom looks great!

Chanel Iman in Monique Lhuillier – omg best look of the night.

Emmy Rossum, in J. Mendel, with designer Gilles Mendel

Karlie Kloss in Band of Outsiders. Too blah for me

Iman in Juan Carlos Obando

Liya Kebede with Wes Gordon in his design

Dree Hemingway in Diane von Furstenberg

Jessica Stam in Giulietta

Marc Jacobs

Tyson Beckford w/ Naomi Campbell

Joan Smalls in Prabal Gurung

Chris Kattan w/ Alexander Wang and Anna Ewers wearing a dress by the designer

Jennifer Fisher and Anja Rubik

Brie Larson in Diane von Furstenberg

Donna Karan and Vera Wang

Chrissy Teigen and Rachel Roy

Jenna Lyons in Public School – so chic with the bold blue and mixing prints

Monique Péan and Constance Jablonski

Grace Mahary and Maria Borges, in Diane von Furstenberg

Kenneth Cole and Heidi Klum, in Donna Karan

Rebecca Minkoff and Zoey Deutch, in a dress by the designer. Whoa Zoey’s face. Ice queen.

Tory Burch

Anna Sui

Cynthia Rowley and Anna Chlumsky, in a look by the designer

Coco Rocha, in Christian Siriano – most dramatic look of the evening

Rachel Zoe in her own design

Jaime King in Calvin Klein Collection

Harley Viera-Newton in Calvin Klein Collection. Just darling.

Olivia Palermo in Ann Taylor. Those shoes!

Miroslava Duma in Delpozo. She’s always the best at dressing herself.

And the winners…?

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra
Menswear Designer of the Year: Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow for Public School
Accessory Designer of the Year: Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Tim Coppens
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Irene Neuwirth
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Tom Ford
Media Award: Paul Cavaco
Founders Award: Bethann Hardison
Board of Director’s Tribute: Ruth Finley
International Award: Raf Simons

[1] [2]

Posted on June 3, in Style

Leave a Comment


  • How to pick a favorite accessory
  • The rain in Taipei is cuter than in SF ☔️
  • Next up, Denver - where swimsuits will not be packed
  • Come trueeee
  • When the mango shaved ice is just something you have to eat
  • New uniform
  • Miss these morning views from the top
  • ✨✨✨
  • 🌿🌿🌿

Follow Me!